Skip to content

Undefeated – Scott Hildreth

Image

 

Synopsis

 Genre: Romance/Erotica

Shane Dekkar is an undefeated, gorgeous, and somewhat shy boxer from Compton California. In the ring, he’s a beast, out of the ring, he’s loving, caring, and intriguing. After the death of his grandfather, he moves to Austin and meets Kace by happenstance as she and her boyfriend are in an argument in public. He is drawn to her, and she to him. Her boyfriend drives away as she mouths the words “help me” through the window…

When they meet again two years later, Shane begins to believe in fate. But, as he prepares for a potential shot at a championship fight, he believes there’s no time in his life or career for a woman.

Kace Meadows lives in Austin, Texas. Now 26, she has been in an abusive relationship since she was sixteen years old. As terrible as it is, she can’t seem to find a way to allow herself to end it. With her current boyfriend, she can’t seem to win. She finds hope in reading about her book boyfriends….and dreaming.

Until she meets Shane Dekkar, a boxer. Holy mother of perfection…

Shane fights his inner demons by using his fists. On the street or in the ring, Shane does what he does best, he wins at any cost. Unlike Kace, Shane can’t seem to lose.

Undefeated is an extremely romantic erotica novel about fighting. Fighting for what you believe in. Fighting for life. Fighting to live. And fighting to keep love once you find it.

Be prepared to be moved, touched, stand up and cheer, and cry your eyes out. This book will, without a doubt, knock you unconscious. This novel clearly defines the love that we all seem to want, yet can’t find. This is not your typical boxing/fighter romance. This book will give you hope, make you feel, and cause you to wonder….wonder why you haven’t met your Shane Dekkar.

CAUTION: Graphic sexual content. This book contains fighting scenes that are descriptive. This book has two descriptive scenes of abuse.

 

Want to meet the author that is going to have your heart racing?

Author Interview with Scott Hildreth

What characteristics do you have in common with Shane, Undefeated‘s main character?

I have always had a soft spot in my heart for any woman who is in an abusive relationship. Additionally, I will do whatever I have to in an effort to assist her get out of it if she so chooses.

Lastly, the scene at the beginning of the book in the restaurant with Shane? That really happened with me.

{For those of you that have not read the book yet, I’ll move on to another question. Find out about the restaurant scene yourself!}

If you were to cast Shane, Kace, and Ripp for a movie, which actors would you want to play your characters

Wow. Ripp? That’d have to be The Rock, Dwayne Johnson. Shane? Alex Pettyfer. Kace? Sarah Carter.

What does the future hold for Shane and Kace?

I can’t divulge the future for these two.

Can we hope for a sequel?

A sequel is in the works.

What inspired you to start writing? When/how did you begin writing?

I have been writing since high school. I started writing Broken People as a result of a feeling of need to attempt to thwart teen suicide. After that, I was challenged by a literary agent to write an erotica. Baby Girl was the result of that challenge. The rest, as they say, is history.

What is your routine for writing?

I write 7 days a week, 16-20 hours a day when I write. I get up between 3-5 a.m., and begin writing. I do not leave the house for any reason, really. I sit in the same place – at a bar in my home on a bar stool. The most uncomfortable seat in the house. And I work, work, and work. I need to be in that spot on that seat, or it really doesn’t work for me. I work on a project – once I start – until I am complete. When writing Baby Girl, I was locked in my house for two months.

Do you have a muse?

No, I do not.

You have a huge female following. What is the coolest/oddest/most unique thing a female fan has done for you?

I am afraid to comment on this with much detail. Let me just say that I have met some of the most interesting people since I began writing. Some are exceptional (in good ways), others are absolutely borderline insane. A few? Insane to the core. The end result balances, I suppose.

Why should a reader read these other books?

My writing style is unique. I write from the mind of the character. Most say after reading one of my books that they are ruined from ever being satisfied by another story. My suggestion is that you at least attempt to read one, and see what you think.

What other books have you written?

Broken People, a coming of age novel that will change your views on life.

Image

Buy Link for Broken People

Baby Girl Series, a series of 4 books about a healthy Dominant/submissive relationship developing and forming into love. This series is second to none, but it is real, raw, and unfiltered.

ImageImage Buy Link for Baby Girl 1

Buy Link for Baby Girl 2

Buy Link for Baby Girl 2.5

Buy Link for Baby Girl 3

The Alpha-Bet, a comic erotica about a college girl who attempts to sleep her way through the alphabet during her summer out of school.

 Image

Buy Link for Alpha-Bet

Ashley’s Review:

imagesimagesimagesimagesimages

After speaking with the author, Scott Hildreth, I took a chance on reading Undefeated, a “mix of romance and erotica” with a main character that is a boxer. Absolutely none of that falls into my normal genre of novel, but I read Scott’s inspiration to write the book (http://scottdhildrethauthor.wordpress.com/2014/01/11/must-read-undefeated-by-scott-hildreth-my-inspiration-to-write-a-book-about-a-boxer-a-girl-and-a-love-that-defines-love/) and decided it was worth my time to check it out.

Wow. This book was GOOD. The book is the whole package – romance, plot, tastefully written and steamy sex scenes, and exceptional dialogue. True, most men do not talk like Shane Dekkar, the main character. Although, I would argue that maybe most men should talk like him.

Without divulging too much information, Shane is a new-to-town boxer who happens to see Kace arguing with her boyfriend. He later runs into Kace and finds out her boyfriend is the world’s ultimate jerk. And…that’s all I’m saying because you HAVE to read this book.

Undefeated was a quick read for me. I read the whole thing in less than a day – not because it’s a short book but because I was that drawn into the story. I fell in love with the vulnerability of the characters, the desire to help each other, and the overall sense of warmth in the story. (And I wrote that sentence specifically about the plot…but it definitely applies to the steamier parts of the book!)

I highly recommend this book, even if it isn’t normally what you would read. This book far exceeded my expectations!

Also reviewed for Amazon

Social Media Links:

Twitter      Facebook      Website       Amazon      Goodreads

Post By: Dr. Ashley Hampton

 

1 Comment »

Leave a Reply

