Skip to content

Guardians: The Girl (Book 1) – Lola StVil

81Hyb2fxB6L._SL1500_

Synopsis:

Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

After his death, Marcus found the love of his life…

Unfortunately it’s not his sexy, telekinetic angel girlfriend — it’s Emmy Baxter… a human.

Between torture, demon attacks, and midterms, Marcus and Emily must fight their feelings for a devastating prophecy has predicted: “Should Angel and Human unite, humanity will perish.”

fdgdfs

Author Bio:

b685476f40b90a7e9d9a36.L._V393314122_SY470_

Lola was seven when she first came to this country from Port-au-Prince, Haiti. She attended Columbia College in Chicago, where her main focus was creative writing. In addition to plays, she also writes screenplays and short stories.

She has been commissioned to write for ABC, CBS and Princeton University. She won the NAACP award for her play “The Bones of Lesser Men”. In addition to being nominated for LA Weekly awards. Her work has also received positive reviews from The LA Times, Variety and LA Weekly. This is her first novel.

Author Interview

What inspired you to write The Girl? 

–I have always been fascinated with teens and power. I wondered what would happen if teens were in charge of saving us.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

–I’ve been writing since I was 13. I have always love storytelling. I wanted to make up worlds far more interesting than mine.

What was your favorite part of The Girl? 

–the first chapter. That when I first met Emmy. I fell in love with her.

What was the hardest part to write in The Girl? 

–battle scenes. They take forever.

What are your favorite novels? 

— Harry potter, twilight, If Beale Street Could Talk

If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor? 

–August Wilson (playwright) thought me about dialogue.
What book are you reading now? 

–I never read when I’m writing. When I am done, I will read the new Sandra Brown
Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? 

–have not read any thing:( writing deadline.
What are your current projects? 

–working on the final book in the ” Guardians” series.

Do you see writing as a career? 

–yes. It’s like going to work making up new worlds. I love it.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in The Girl? 

—I would allow the angels to eat.lol.
Do you have any advice for other writers? 

–write what you love but do it everyday like a job.
Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers? 

–thank you so much for making the time to read my story. I am honored.

What were the challenges (research, literary, psychological, and logistical) in bringing it to life? 

–the first 7 books I had no difficulty at all. It’s wrapping up the series that is hard.lol.

 

Buy Links:

Free on Amazon         Free on B&N

fdsg

Social Media Sites:

Website      Goodreads      Facebook

1 Comment »

Leave a Reply

